top of page




Section I: Membership

Section 1. To remain a member in good standing, a member must pay dues

and complete 12( twelve)  community service hours in the Visual Arts each year.

Community service must be completed by May 1st  of  each calendar year.


Section 2. The student must presently be enrolled in an Art elective or was enrolled

in an Art elective.


Section 3. Annual dues of $ 8.00 will be collected from each member.




Section 4.  Attendance is required at meetings to maintain membership and privileges.

Students cannot exceed five (5 )school day absences during a marking period, or 20 days

per school year.


Section 5. All members must participate in 90 % of our projects, activities,

and fundraisers.


Section 6. For the NAHS officers, attendance is also required at

all executive meetings .


Section 7. To graduate with NAHS honors and earn the right to wear a NAHS cord,

pin, or tassel at graduation, a member must remain in good

standing until the graduation date.


Section 8. Members must retain a 70% (C) average in an honors or AP class.


Section 9. Members must have and maintain a an 80% (B) cumulative average

in all other subjects.


Section 10. Members may remain active during such time when there are no

Visual Arts on their class schedules as long as they fulfill all of the

other requirements each year.


Section 11. In the event of an infraction of rules, a review by the officers

and sponsors will be conducted. If the individual in question

is an officer, he/she will not participate in the decision-making

process. This applies to all community laws as well as school and

chapter rules.

St. Croix Educational Complex National Art Honor Society

Chapter By-Laws

Former NAHS 2015/2016 president, Alyssa Grouby at graduation wearing our cord.

The purpose of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) is to inspire and recognize students who have a strong interest in creativity and art. NAHS members maintain the highest standards in art scholarship, character, and service, while helping to celebrate and support the arts throughout the school and larger community.

  • President: Trissharra Knight

  • Treasurer: Kristle Casey

  • Secretary: Mya Colleen Elias

SCECHS National Art Honor Society Officers

2021 to 2022 School Year

bottom of page